Deactivating and reactivating identities

 

Deactivation of entities is a mechanism to avoid the use of entities that you no longer want to use. To deactivate an identity, click on the “deactivate” option. By default, the search of identities doesn’t retrieve the deactivated identities.

 

You can use the advanced search to include deactivated entities in the results of the search. Deactivated identities will be shown in a grey icon. You can use a deactivated identity if you really want to do it. It is not necessary to reactivate a deactivated identity in order to use it, but it is recommended. To reactivate an identity, click on the “reactivate” option.

2016-07-09 (15)